We’ve updated our Privacy Policy.

TCA is committed to protecting your privacy and keeping you informed. Click here to read our Privacy Policy (PDF) and learn how your information is collected, used, stored, shared and protected.

Transportation Corridor Agencies January Board Meeting Highlights

Highlights from the January 14 Joint San Joaquin Hills and Foothill/Eastern Transportation Corridor Agencies Board Meeting are provided below.

IRVINE, Calif. - January 14, 2021

Oso Parkway Bridge Virtual Event

The Boards viewed a short video from the virtual grand opening event commemorating the opening of the Oso Parkway Bridge on January 13, 2021. The $40-million project was funded entirely by TCA and built in partnership with the County of Orange and Caltrans.  The new bridge offers six lanes of travel (three in each direction) and provides a direct connection between the 241 Toll Road and Los Patrones Parkway. The project also added dedicated bike lanes and a new sidewalk on the south side of Oso Parkway enhances safety for students and families accessing Tesoro High School.

The video, produced entirely in-house, included a unique virtual “ribbon-cutting” featuring local elected officials, remarks from TCA Board Members, and congratulatory statements from state and federal elected officials.

To view the virtual grand opening, visit YouTube.com/TheTollRoadsOC.

TCA Welcomes New Board Members

Four new Board Members have joined the Transportation Corridor Agencies (TCA) Boards of Directors. The existing Directors from the San Joaquin Hills and Foothill/Eastern Transportation Corridor Agencies) welcomed  Aliso Viejo Councilmember Richard Hurt, Anaheim Councilmember Trevor O’Neil, Tustin Mayor Pro Tem, Austin Lumbard and Irvine Mayor, Farrah Khan.

New Directors Richard Hurt - Aliso Viejo, Trevor O'Neil - Anaheim, Farrah Khan - Irvine, Austin Lumbard - Tustin

Boards Select 2021 Chairs and Vice Chairs

The SJHTCA Board of Directors re-elected Mission Viejo Mayor Trish Kelley as Chairwoman and Newport Beach Councilmember Will O’Neill as Vice Chairman. On the F/ETCA Board of Directors, Yorba Linda Mayor Peggy Huang was selected as Chairwoman and Dana Point Mayor Pro Tem Joe Muller was selected Vice Chairman.

SJH Chair Patricia Kelley - Mission Viejo, SJH Vice Char Will O'Neill - Newport Beach, F/E Chair Peggy Huang - Yorba Linda, F/E Vice Chair Joseph Mueller - Dana Point

Back to Top